Replacement arrangement for residents who are absent from Hong Kong

Holders of existing smart HKICs are required to attend one of the newly established Smart Identity Card Replacement Centres (SIDCCs) in phases, in accordance with their year of birth, to have their HKICs replaced within specified periods.

Hong Kong residents holding the existing HKICs who are residing outside Hong Kong during their specified call-up periods need not rush back to Hong Kong for identity card replacement.   Even if the specified call-up periods for them have expired when they return to Hong Kong, they can still have their HKICs replaced at any one of the SIDCCs within 30 days of their return to Hong Kong.

Before their return to Hong Kong, members of the public can make use of the online appointment booking system i.e. www.gov.hk/newicbooking and the Immigration Department Mobile Application for making appointment and pre-fill application forms in order to enjoy a faster process of registration at the replacement centres.

Top

不在港居民的換證安排

持有現時智能身份證的人士須要在指明期限內,按其出生年份分批前往任何一間新設立的智能身份證換領中心換證。


至於身處香港以外地區而持有現時智能身份證的香港居民,如未能在他們的指明限期內換領新身份證,他們無須於限期完結前趕回香港換證。即使回港時已過了指明限期,他們只須在返港的30天內前往任何一間智能身份證換領中心補辦手續。


在返港前,市民亦可透過網上預約 www.gov.hk/newicbooking入境處流動應用程式預約及預先填妥申請表格,以便在換證中心享受更快捷的登記服務。


他們在回港辦理換領新身份證時,可利用現有的香港身份證(如仍未宣佈失效)辦理入境手續。如果他們未能在領證期內親身領取新證,他們可授權他人代領,而他們原有的身份證亦需要由授權代表在領證時交還入境處;離境時,他們可使用其他有效的旅行證件辦理離境手續。

Top