Applications not processed at Smart Identity Card Replacement Centres

The following identity card applications should be submitted to Registration of Persons Office, and not to any of the nine Smart Identity Card Replacement Centres:

First-time applications – All Hong Kong residents aged 11 or over are required to register for juvenile identity cards while residents aged 18 or above are required to register for adult identity cards. Registrations of identity cards above shall be submitted to Registration of Persons Office, not Smart Identity Card Replacement Centres.

New arrivals
• Holder of an Exit Permit to Hong Kong and Macau (i.e. One-way Exit Permit) should register for identity card in Registration of Persons- Kowloon Office.
• Workers under the Supplementary Labour Scheme should register for identity card in Registration of Persons Office- Kwun Tong Office.
•Except the above, new arrivals whose permission to stay is more than 180 days should register for identity card in any of the Registration of Persons Office.

For replacement of identity card due to loss/ defacement /damage or amendment to be made, applications shall be submitted to one of the Registration of Persons Offices and a fee will be charged. Smart Identity Card Replacement Centres will not process these applications.

Persons aged 11 or above and currently holding a permanent identity card issued overseas should apply for replacement of identity card at any of the Registration of Persons offices within 30 days of their return to Hong Kong.

For information related to addresses and opening hours of Registration of Persons Offices, please click here

Top

哪些申请不会由智能身份证换领中心处理?

以下的身份证事项申请,只可在人事登记办事处而非换证中心递交:

首次申请 - 本港居民年满十一岁时须领取儿童身份证,年满十八岁须领取成人身份证。如属第一次申请儿童或成人身份证,应前往一般人事登记办事处而不要前往智能身份证换领中心申请。

新抵港人士
• 持前往港澳通行证(即单程通行证)从中国内地来港的新抵港人士,须前往「人事登记处–九龙办事处」登记。
• 根据补充劳工计划来港就业的人士,须到「人事登记处 – 观塘办事处」登记。
• 除了以上人士,获准在港逗留期限超过一百八十日的新抵港人士,应到任何一间人事登记办事处办理登记手续。

身份证遗失、毁灭、污损、损坏或需更改登记资料 - 遇有此种情形,应尽快前往任何一间人事登记办事处办理并缴付相关费用。智能身份证换领中心是不会办理此类申请的。

更换于海外签发的香港永久性居民身份证- 年满十一岁或以上而领有在海外签发的永久性居民身份证的人士,应在回港后的30日内,前往任何一间人事登记办事处办理手续。

查阅人事登记办事处的地址及办公时间,请按此处

Top